Committee Structure – The chairperson of the Small Schools/Shared Services Committee is appointed by the NJASA President. The committee consists of twenty-one county representatives.


    Committee Member Role and Responsibilities – The Small School District Committee members explore ways in which the unique problems of small school districts might be resolved, identify resources and disseminate information regarding programs and practices which small school districts could use for mutual benefit, and promote a more positive attitude regarding the importance and value of small schools.


    Meetings – The Committee shall meet at least three times throughout the membership year.