Committee Structure – The chairperson of the Technology Committee is appointed by the NJASA President. The committee consists of twenty-one county representatives.

The NJASA Technology Committee function is to:


  • allow NJ schools to become the nation's leader in the integration of technology into the educational process;
  • complement the school curriculum through the use of educational technology in the classroom;
  • provide schools with technical assistance and best practice models; and
  • review and select conference workshop sessions;

Meetings – The chairperson will schedule meetings in consultation with the committee members.